Long time since posting! (including MM for September)

Well, I have been away from here for a while!  Settling the little guy into school, returning to work, general malaise, Open University…the autumnal feel is definitely upon me. I had a birthday last week which made me reassess life a bit and was an eye opener.  I had a few days where I was seriously down in the dumps, proper full-on ‘I want to hibernate and hide away from everyone’ kind of down in the dumps.  I was also quite poorly and had suspected gallstones, which I am waiting for a scan date for.

But now I have pulled myself up, brushed myself down and am back in some control, of both my life and my weight.  For the past few weeks I have been eating badly and put weight on-last week I was 13st 9lbs.  I knew it was going to happen, but the repulsion I felt on the scales compounded my feelings of anger/disappointment in myself.  This week I have been having a few treats, but they have definitely been ‘treats’ rather than getting into habits of eating too much.  My main meals have been healthier again, more pasta and more fresh food.  And it has paid dividends- 13st 4.75lbs as of this morning.

I also measured myself a fortnight ago, and my hunch that I was getting smaller was right- 5 inches off overall.

R Bicep 13 in (was 13.5)

L Bicep 12 in (was 12)

Bust at fullest  44 in (was 44)

Under bust 37.5 in (was 38)

Waist at thinnest 36.5 in (was 37)

Middle at largest point 46.5 in (was 48)

R thigh 22 in (was 23)

L thigh 21.5 in (was 22.5)

So this is working.  I am getting smaller.  I am also feeling fitter on the school run, at least, I am panting a bit less on the hilly section.

And I am so nearly out of that obese category, hoping that very soon I will be in the overweight section (is it normal to want to be overweight?!).  3 weeks until the Christening too and I have delayed buying a dress…can’t find anything suitable that I like!  And also secretly hping I’ll wake up and magically be a size 12…

Leave a Reply

